Verse of the Day

Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

— Isaiah 46:4

About The Smiling Pilgrim

"Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God." -- 1 John 4:7 A simple man exploring the mysteries of love - TSP
This entry was posted in Bible Verses and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Verse of the Day

  1. Fariba says:

    I just love verse that talk about God being with us no matter what.

    Like

    • Fariba thanks so much for taking the time to comment! It’s true I like these kind of verses too. You’ll notice if you look through the blog I have a sweet spot for them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Fariba says:

        People need to know that God loves them. Sees obvious but I don’t think people hear it enough. I once went to confession to a priest I thought would scream at me. He wasn’t in a great mood. But instead he told me to remember that God loves me. I haven’t forgotten his words since. They caught me off guard and I realized that I’d forgotten the most basic teaching of the Christian faith.

        Like

      • That’s exactly right. You have to start with the foundation that “God is Love” or else you are doing bad theology. And bad theology leaves marks.

        Great response Fariba!

        Like

  2. mywords2228 says:

    Such a nice verse and I’m glad I stopped by your blog, after you visited mine today.

    Like

  3. hannahbaston says:

    Knowing that God loves humanity unconditionally is incredibly comforting.
    Thank you for this verse.

    Like

  4. Amen and Amen again!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A great Verse in Holy Scripture, which presses us more and more, especially those of us who have passed 65! From beginning to our end (here) God is faithful… “I am HE”! Come Lord Jesus!

    Like

  6. d4living3s says:

    This is a beautiful verse! I turned Christian 3 years ago in an atheists family, and want to know everything about it! So it’s always cool to see people blogging about there believes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

